New Jersey Severe Storm and Flooding Victims Have Until May 11 to File Their Tax Returns

Victims of severe storms, flooding, mudslides and landslides beginning March 12 in New Jersey may qualify for tax relief from the Internal Revenue Service and the N.J. Division of Taxation.

The President has declared Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Gloucester, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, and Union counties federal disaster areas qualifying for individual assistance.